Chris Brown Wins Big at the 2020 Soul Train Awards: See Complete Winners List


BET’s 2020 Soul Train Awards aired Sunday night, the star-studded event celebrated musical icons and showcased electrifying performances from music’s most talented stars.

Chris Brown dominated the night, winning 4 out of his 7 nominations. Brown won Best R&B/Soul Male Artist and shared the win for Song of the Year, Best Dance Performance, and Best Collaboration with rapper Young Thug for their song “Go Crazy.”

H.E.R., who started the evening leading in total nominations, followed closely behind Brown with two honors. The singer received Best R&B/Soul Female Artist and the Ashford & Simpson Songwriter Award for “I Can’t Breathe.”

The Soul Train Awards (which aired Sun., Nov. 29th) was hosted for the third consecutive year by the 90’s iconic best friend duo, both on-screen and off, Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold. The night was filled with witty on-stage dialogue and show-stopping performances.

The host of the evening opened the show with song and dance honoring the power and strength of Black women. Some of the performances of the evening included Brandy singing her most recent hits, “Say Something” and “Borderline”, Ella Mai performing her new single, “Not Another Love Song” and Lucky Daye took the stage with Babyface to perform their newest single, “Shoulda.”

Other musical artists who performed were CeeLo Green, Charlie Wilson, Moses Summey, Jazmine Sullivan, and the Lady of Soul Award honoree, Monica.

This year the performances didn’t stop there, the 2020’s Soul Train Award’s Soul Cypher featured song of the biggest names in R&B such as PJ Morton. Chante Moore, Shanice, and Stokley.

The full lists of the winners are listed below:

Best New Artist– Snoh Aalegra

Soul Train Certified Award– Brandy

Best R&B Male Artist– Chris Brown

Best R&B Female Artist– H.E.R

Video of the Year – Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint Jhn & Wizkid “Brown Skin Girl”
Best Gospel/Inspirational Award – Kirk Franklin

Album of the Year – Summer Walker “Over It”

Rhythm & Bars Award – Megan thee Stallion “Savage”

Song of the Year– Chris Brown & Young Thug “Go Crazy”

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award – “I Can’t Breathe,” Written by H.E.R.

Best Dance Performance– Chris Brown & Young Thug “Go Crazy”

Best Collaboration Performance – Chris Brown & Young Thug “Go Crazy”

For the ceremony’s highlights and performances, click here.