New Music Friday: Offset, DJ Khaled and MORE!


It’s Friday which means it’s time to update your playlists and vibe out to this week’s new releases! Offset dropped his 2nd single featuring Moneybagg Yo, CODE. DJ Khaled released his 13th studio LP, God Did. JID, Lil Tjay, and Joey Bada$$ are a few more artists who have also released new heat just in time for the weekend. Check out who else dropped this week!

Offset ft. Moneybagg Yo – CODE (single)

Release Date: August 26, 2022
Written By: Offset, Moneybagg Yo, Money Musik, VEYIS & ARJI
Featuring: Moneybagg Yo
Produced By: Money Musik
Label: Motown Records

DJ Khaled – God Did (album)

Release Date: August 26, 2022
Written By: DJ Khaled, Rex Kudo, Drake, Preme, Matt Spatola, Jason Lader, Sim Fane, Charlie Coffeen & Aaron Paris, Rick Ross, Tarik Azzouz, John Legend, STREETRUNNER, Fridayy?, Edward Blackmon, JAY-Z, Lil Wayne, Kanye West, Dr. Dre, Eminem and more
Featuring: Fridayy?, Jay Z, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Eminem, Kanye, Drake, John Legend, Future, Lil Baby, 21 Savage, Lil Durk, Roddy Ricch, Quavo, Takeoff, SZA, Kodak Black, Nardo Wick, Don Toliver, Travis Scott, Gunna, City Girls, Latto, Jadakiss, Juice WRLD, Bounty Killer, Buju Banton, Cappleton, Sizzla, Skillibeng, Vory
Produced By: DJ Khaled, Rex Kudo, Preme, Matt Spatola, Jason Lader, Sim Fane, Charlie Coffeen, Aaron Paris,  STREETRUNNER, Tarik Azzouz, Fridayy?, Dr. Dre, Timbaland, Federico Vindver, Angel López and more
Label: Epic/We The Best

JID – The Forever Story (album)

Release Date: August 26, 2022
Written By: JID, ​monte booker, Alafia Pudim, Christo, JID, Pluss, Nonstop Da Hitman, Jalal Mansur Nuriddin, James Icart, Jesse Gumar, John Welsh, Childish Major and more

Featuring: Kenny Mason, Earthgang, 21 Savage, Baby Tate, Lil Durk, James Blake, Yuli, Ari Lennox, Yaslin Bey, Lil Wayne, Johnta Austin, Ravyn Lenae
Produced By: ​monte booker, Christo, Pluss, Nonstop Da Hitman, Childish Major, 2one2, Quincy Riley and more
Label: Dreamville, Interscope Records

Lil Tjay – Beat Da Odds (single)

Release Date: August 26, 2022
Written By: Lil Tjay, KXVI, Desirez beats & KBeaZy
Produced By: KXVI, Desirez beats, KBeaZy
Label: Columbia Records

Joey Bada$$ – Let It Breathe (single)

Release Date: August 26, 2022
Written By: Joey Bada$$
Produced By: Statik Selektah
Label: Cinematic Music Group