New Music Friday: Jesy Nelson, Kelis, Don T Oliver, and more!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. Jesy Nelson has debuted her first single as a solo artist with the queen of rap, Nicki Minaj for the song “Boyz.” Kelis is making a comeback with her song “Midnight Snack” and she brought the lyrics, melody, and style we loved back. Don T Oliver has released his highly anticipated album “Life of a Fon,” and it’s nothing but vibes! Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Jesy Nelson

Released Date: October 8, 2021

Featuring: Nicki Minaj

Written By: Dyo, ABSOLUTELY, Amanda Atoui, Avital Margulies, Diddy, Youthonix, Patrick Jordan-Patrikios, Nicki Minaj& Jesy Nelson

Producers: Loosechange

Label:Republic Records & Polydor Records

Kelis- Midnight Snack

Released Date: October 8, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Kelis, Adrian Francis, Mark Waxkirsh, Curtis James & Sam Tsang

Producers: The FaNaTiX

Label: Knight and Shepherd, Inc

Don T Oliver- Life of Don (Album)

Released Date: October 8, 2021

Featuring: Baby Keem, HVN, Kali Uchis,SoFaygo & Travis Scott

Written By: 
Allen Ritter, Baby Keem, Blair Taylor, BRYVN, Cardo,CHASE B, Corbett, David Ruoff, Dez Wright, DJ Dahi,Don Toliver, Elias Klughammer,FabeBeFocused, FKi 1st,FRANKIE XY, Go Grizzly, Hit-Boy, HVN, Jahaan Sweet,Jozzy, Kali Uchis, London Cyr, Los Hendrix, Metro Boomin, MIKE DEAN, Mirela Beats, Motif Alumni, MU Lean, Mustard, Omar Perrin,Pascal Leroy, SAINT MINO,Sebastian Lopez, Sir Dylan,SoFaygo, Sonny Digital, Sool Got Hits, TheLoudPack &Travis Scott

Producers: 1Mind, Allen Ritter,Broadday, BRYVN, Cardo,CHASE B, Corbett, Dez Wright, DJ Dahi, FKi 1st,FRANKIE XY, Go Grizzly, Hit-Boy, Jahaan Sweet, London Cyr, Los Hendrix, Mario Winans, Metro Boomin, MIKE DEAN, Mirela Beats, Motif Alumni, MU Lean, Mustard,Omar Grand, Pas Beatz,Peter Lee Johnson, SAINT MINO, Sam E Lee Jones, Sir Dylan, Sonny Digital, Sool Got Hits, TheLoudPack &Travis Scott

Label: Artist Partner Group, Atlantic Records, Cactus Jack Records & WeRunItEnt

Joyner Lucas ft. Ty Dolla $ign – Late To The Party

Released Date: October 8, 2021

Featuring: Ty Dolla $ign

Written By: Joyner Lucas & Ty Dolla $ign

Producers: ZemcoProd, NoFuk, Wavy SZN & Dzimi

Label: Twenty Nine Music Group

Keith Sweat ft. Raheem DeVaughn- Can’t Nobody

Released Date: October 8, 2021

Featuring: Raheem DeVaughn

Written By: Raheem DeVaughn, Wirlie Morris and Keith Sweat

Producers: Wirlie Morris and Keith Sweat

Label: Oro Music