New Music Friday: Megan Thee Stallion, J Balvin, Erica Banks & MORE!


It’s Friday which means it’s time to update your playlists and vibe out to this week’s new releases! Megan Thee Stallion released her single “Plan B” that was first teased at Coachella. Daniel Caesar returns from his hiatus with his latest single “Please Do Not Lean”. Erica Banks, Dream Doll, Badshah, J Balvin, and Tainy have also dropped new tracks just in time for the weekend. Check out who else dropped new heat this week!

MEGAN THEE STALLION – “Plan B” (single)

Release Date: April 22, 2021

Written By: Dalvin Degrate, Donald Degrate, Megan Pete, Omar Perrin, Robert Watson

Produced By: Rob Holiday

Label: 300 Entertainment

DANIEL CAESAR – “Please Do Not Lean” (single)

Release Date: April 22, 2021


Written By: Alex Sowinski, Chester Hansen, Daniel Caesar, Jordan Evans, Leland Whitty, Matthew Burnett

Produced By: Matthew Burnett, Jordan Evans, BADBADNOTGOOD, Alex Ernewein, Alexander Sowinski, Chester Hansen, Leland Whitty

Label: Republic Records

ERICA BANKS – “Pop Out” (single)

Release Date: April 22, 2021

Written By: Erica Banks, Jeremy Blackwell

Produced By: SGT J

Label: 1501 Certified Entertainment/Warner Records

Release Date: April 22, 2021

BADSHAH WITH J BALVIN & TAINY – “Voodoo” (single)

Featuring: J Balvin, Tainy

Written By: Badshah, J Balvin, Tainy

Produced By: Tainy

Label: Universal Music India Pvt Ltd.