New Music Friday: Nas, Nipsey Hustle, Jay-Z, and More!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. This week, Jay-Z, Nipsey Hustle, JID, Saba, ASAP Rocky, Nas, and other artists are being featured on Judas & The Black Messiah Soundtrack. Lucky Daye has released his EP “Table For Two” that will have us in our feelings. Young M.A released “Off The Yak” and Lil Durk is back on the list with another single. Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album

Released Date: February 12, 2021

Primary Artist: A$AP Rocky, BJ the Chicago Kid, Black Thought, Dom Kennedy, Fred Hampton Jr., G Herbo, H.E.R., Hit-Boy, Lil Durk, Masego, Nardo Wick, Nas, Nipsey Hussle & JAY-Z, Polo G, Pooh Shiesty, Rakim, SAFE, SiR, Smino & Saba & White Dave

Featuring: Bump J, Hit-Boy, JID, Kiana Ledé & Rapsody

Written By: Ali P (Producer), Andre Harris, A$AP Rocky, BJ the Chicago Kid, Black Thought, Bump J, Cardiak, Cardo, Chuckii Booker, Clarence Reid, Corbett, Dauphin Amir, D. Brooks Exclusive, DDot Omen, Deleno Matthews, DJ Ayo, D.K. The Punisher, D’Mile, Dom Kennedy, FrankGotThePack, Fred Hampton Jr., G Herbo, Ghetto Guitar, Groove, Hal Davis, H.E.R., Herman Griffith, Hit-Boy, Jairus ‘J-Mo’ Mozee, JAY-Z, JID, John Groover Jr., Kiana Ledé, Lil Durk, Mark Evitts, Masego, Michael Ray Cox Jr., My Guy Mars, Nardo Wick, Nas, Nipsey Hussle, Parrish Warrington, Phoenix, Polo G, Pooh Shiesty, Quintin Gulledge, Rakim, Rance, Rapsody, Saba, SAFE, SiR, Smino, THX, Tiara Thomas, Turbo, Vaughn Elsas, White Dave, Willie Clarke & WU10

Produced By: 1500 or Nothin’, Ali P, Andre Harris, Andyr (Producer), Audio Anthem, B.CaRR, BJ the Chicago Kid, Cardiak, Cardo, Corbett, Dauphin Amir, D. Brooks Exclusive, DDot Omen, DJ Ayo, D.K. The Punisher, Dmac, D’Mile, FrankGotThePack, Ghetto Guitar, Groove, H.E.R., Hit-Boy, Jairus ‘J-Mo’ Mozee, John Lam, Mike & Keys, My Guy Mars, Phoelix, Rakim, Rance, Sean C, Skywalker OG, THX, Trackside, Turbo & WU10

Label: Atlantic Records, Def Jam Recordings, Machine Entertainment Group, Mass Appeal& RCA Records

Lucky Daye- Table For Two (EP)

Released Date: February 12, 2021

Featuring: Ari Lennox, Joyce Wrice, Lucky Daye, Mahalia & YEBBA

Written By: Ari Lennox, David Brown, D’Mile, Dustin “Dab” Bowie, DZL, Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman, Joyce Wrice, Luca Mauti, Lucky Daye, Mahalia, Mike Hunnid McGregor, Queen Naija, Tiana Major9 & YEBBA

Produced By: D’Mile, DZL, Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman & Luca Mauti

Label: Keep Cool Records, RCA Records

Young M.A- Off the Yak

Released Date: February 12, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Young M.A

Produced By: NY Producer

Label: M.A Music

Shy Glizzy- White Lie 

Released Date: February 12, 2021

Featuring: RMR

Written By: Shy Glizzy & Zaytoven

Produced By: Zaytoven

Label: Young Stoner Life Records & 300 Entertainment

Rowdy Rebel featuring Nav- Jesse Owens

Released Date: February 12, 2021

Featuring: NAV

Written By: Pro Logic, Cash (XO), NAV & Rowdy Rebel

Produced By: Pro Logic

Label: GS9 & Epic Records