New Music Friday: Nicki Minaj, J. Cole, Migos, and More!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. The Queen of Rap FINALLY released her original mixtape that the barbs have been begging for since she came out, “Beam Me Up Scotty” gives that nostalgic taste of Nicki when she first stepped on the scene with features of some of our favorite artist. J.Cole took some time off and came back with his highly anticipated album“The Offseason.” And our favorite trio is back to show us they still have it, Migos just dropped “Straightenin,” and the single is a classic already. Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Nicki Minaj- Beam Me Up Scotty (Album)

Released Date: May 14, 2021

Featuring:  Drake, G Herbo, PTAF, Skillibeng, Lil Wayne, Bobby V, F1JO, Gucci Mane, Lil Wayne & Rocko

Written By: Adde Instrumentals, Allen Ritter, Andrew Harr, Andrew Ramsey, Ann Hamilton, Blac Elvis, Bobby V, Boi-1da, Carlos “6 July” Broady, Chophouze Jay, Ciara, Cleveland Browne, Dan Hamilton, Danja, Davaughn, Deandre Way, Derrick Crooms, Derrick Milano, Desmond Ryan, DJ Khaled, Drake, Drumma Boy, F1JO, Gee Futuristic, G Herbo, Gucci Mane, James Dean, Jasper Cameron, Jermaine Jackson, Johnny Wonder, Jonathan Dumas, Jonny Wright, Kandise Nathan, Kanye West, Kendall Evin Taylor, Keyona Reed, Lil’ Kim, Lil Wayne, Marcella Araica, Michael Crooms, Nakia Coleman, Nashiem Myrick, Nicki Minaj, Norman Whitfield, Polow da Don, Rocko, Ron Browz, Sasha, Shannon Sanders, Shontel Moore, Skillibeng, Smileyface, Soulja Boy, Tate Kobang, T.I., T-Pain, Victor Owusu, Vinylz, William Wooten, Wycliffe “Steely” Johnson, X-Plosive & Zaytoven

Produced By: Adde Instrumentals, Allen Ritter, Boi-1da, ChopHouze, Danja, Davaughn, Drumma Boy, Gee Futuristic, GOVI, Johnny Wonder, Kid Masterpiece, LadyTinyFameSix, Mr. Collipark, Nicki Minaj, The Package Store, Ron Browz, The Runners, Soulja Boy, Steely & Clevie, Tate Kobang, Vinylz, X-Plosive, YMBeat’s & Zaytoven

Label: Cash Money, Cash Money Records, Republic Records, Universal Music Group & Young Money

J.Cole – The Off-Season (Album)

Released Date: May 14, 2021

Featuring: 21 Savage, Bas, James Fauntleroy, Lil Baby & Morray

Written By: 21 Savage, Gary Bailey, J. Cole, Lil Baby, Maximilian Axelrod, Montie Bailey & Morray

Produced By: Boi-1da, Colemxn, DJ Dahi, Don Mills (Producer), DRTWRK, Frank Dukes, Jake One, J. Cole, Maneesh, Mario Luciano, Sucuki, Tae Beast, Timbaland, T-Minus, Tommy Parker & WU10

Label: Universal Music Group, Interscope Records, Roc Nation & Dreamville

Migos – Straightenin

Released Date: May 14, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: DJ Durel, Offset, Takeoff & Quavo

Produced By: DJ Durel, Atake, Sluzyyy, OSIRIS, Nuki & Slime Castro

Label: Quality Control

Enchanting Featuring Coi Leray- Freaky Deaky

Released Date: May 14, 2021

Featuring: Coi Leray

Written By: Enchanting, Coi Leray & TraeWhatItDo

Produced By: TraeWhatItDo

Label: 1017 Records

Carla G. – Out The Water

Released Date: May 14, 2021


Written By: Carla G

Produced By: Dj Simmy

Label: Black Wealth Music Group