New Music Friday: Summer Walker, The City Girls, Latto, and more!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. Summer Walker has released her second studio album “Still Over It,” and she wants her fans to learn from her mistakes and do better. The City Girls are being featured on the Bruised movie soundtrack with single “Scared” and it will make you wanna see the film. Big Latto also dropped some heat this week with her song “Soufside” which brings that edge we all love from her. Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Summer Walker- Still Over It (Album)

Released Date: November 5, 2021

Featuring: Ari Lennox, Cardi B, Ciara, City Girls, Omarion, SZA, Pharrell Williams & The Neptunes & Lil Durk

Written By: 9th Wonder, Active By Night,Anthony Antonio Williams, Ari Lennox, Arsenio Archer, Avant,Boobie, Buddah Bless, Cardi B,Chad Hugo, Chrishan, Ciara, Coop The Truth, Cue Sheet, Daniel Guerrero, Derez De’Shon, Dijon Stylez, DJ Camper, Dreamlife Beats,Dylan Graham, Ernest Dixon,FORTHENIGHT, Hitmaka, Johntá Austin, Jozzy, JT, JustAcoustic,Killah B, Lil Durk, London on da Track, Nija, Nineteen85, OG Parker,Omarion, Pharrell Williams, Remey Williams, Roark Bailey, Romano,Roy Hamilton, Sean Garrett,Slimwav, Sonni (BR), Steve “Stone” Huff, Summer Walker, SZA, Taylor Hill, Tyrell Bing & Xeryus

Produced By: 9th Wonder, Active By Night,Arsenio Archer, Boobie, Buddah Bless, Chrishan, Coop The Truth,Cue Sheet, Daniel East, Dijon Stylez, DJ Camper, Dreamlife Beats,Dylan Graham, FORTHENIGHT,Hitmaka, Jaydot, JustAcoustic,Killah B, London on da Track,Memory, The Neptunes,Nineteen85, OG Parker, Remey Williams, Roark Bailey, Romano,Sean Garrett, Slimwav, Sonni (BR),Summer Walker, Tonedeaf, Xeryus& Young Rog

Label: Interscope Records & Love Renaissance (LVRN)

City Girls- Scared

Released Date: November 5, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Antoine Norwood, Yung Miami, Deon Kight Jr., Derrick Milano, Huakeem Green, JT, Laquan Hazzard & Stephen Norwood

Produced By: Suburban Plaza

Label: Quality Control

Latto- Soufside

Released Date: November 5, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Latto, June The Genius, London Jae, Gucci Mane & FATBOI

Produced By: June The Genius, Sage Skolfield & Sean Solymar

Label: RCA Records & Streamcut

Silk Sonic- Smoking Out The Window

Released Date: November 5, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: D’Mile, Anderson .Paak& Bruno Mars

Produced By: D’Mile & Bruno Mars

Label: Atlantic Records & Aftermath Entertainment

Key Glock- Yellow Tape 2 (Album)

Released Date: November 5, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Key Glock, Pyrex & Tay Keith

Produced By: BandPlay, Buddah Bless, CLDHRT,Dun Deal, G-Note, Juicy J, Kill, King Wonka, Little Island, Mannie iL,Montana Corleone, Pyrex, Seth The Chef, Shaz (Producer), Sosa 808,Tay Keith & Triple G Ty

Label: Paper Route Empire