New Music Friday: Summer Walker, Young Thug, Adele, and more!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. Summer Walker has teased the cover for her second album last week now we have access to the first single off of “Still Over It’ featuring the City girls Jt for the track “Ex For A Reason”. Young thug gave us more music to vibe to with his album “Punk” and the cover matches the feels for each track. Adele is BACK and she said on her rollout she may be the problem with her relationships and we are here to hear what she has to say. Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Summer Walker- Ex For A Reason

Released Date: October 15, 2021

Featuring: JT from the City Girls

Written By: Summer Walker, Nija, JT, Boobie, London on da Track, Buddah Bless & Sean Garrett

Producers: Buddah Bless, Sean Garrett & Boobie

Label: Interscope Records/LVRN

Young Thug- Punk

Released Date: October 15, 2021

Featuring: A$AP Rocky, BSlime, Doja Cat,Drake, Future, Gunna, J. Cole,Jeff Bhasker, Juice WRLD, Lil Double 0, Mac Miller, Nate Ruess, Post Malone, Strick,Travis Scott & T-Shyne

Written By: A$AP Rocky, Ayo Deni, Baby Plugg, BSlime, Cardo, Charlie Handsome, Crater (Producer),DecayOnTheBeat, Dez Wright,Doja Cat, Don (Producer),Drake, Future, Gunna, Hitmaka Millz, J. Cole, Jeff Bhasker,Juice WRLD, K-Notes,Kuttabeatz, Lil Double 0, Louis Bell, Mac Miller, Metro Boomin,MU Lean, Nate Ruess, Nuki, OZ,Pi’erre Bourne, Post Malone,ProdByAlec, Prod By Snow,Pro Logic, Reske, Rex Kudo,Sean Momberger, Strick,Taurus, T-Minus, Tommy Parker, Travis Scott, T-Shyne,Turbo, Verzache, watt,Wheezy, WU10, Yo Benji &Young Thug

Producers: Ayo Deni, Baby Plugg, Cardo,Charlie Handsome, Crater (Producer), DecayOnTheBeat,Dez Wright, Don (Producer),Hitmaka Millz, Jeff Bhasker, K-Notes, Kuttabeatz, Louis Bell,Metro Boomin, MU Lean, Nate Ruess, Nuki, OZ, Pi’erre Bourne, ProdByAlec, Prod By Snow, Pro Logic, Reske, Rex Kudo, Sean Momberger,Taurus, T-Minus, Tommy Parker, Turbo, Verzache, watt,Wheezy, WU10 & Yo Benji

Label: 300 Entertainment, Atlantic Records, Warner Music Group& Young Stoner Life

Adele- Easy On Me

Released Date: October 15, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Greg Kurstin & Adele

Producers: Greg Kurstin

Label: Melted Stone & Columbia Records

Gucci Mane- So Icy Boyz

Released Date: October 15, 2021

Featuring: BiC Fizzle, BigWalkDog, Foogiano & Hotboy Freddie, Big Scarr, Cootie, Enchanting, Lil Baby, Pooh Shiesty & Quavo

Written By: BiC Fizzle, Big Scarr,BigWalkDog, Cootie, Dnny Phntm, Foogiano, Grayson Beats, Gucci Mane, Hotboy Wes, Lil Baby, PabloMCR, Pooh Shiesty, Quavo, ScottyBrook,Tay Keith, WIZARDMCE &Young T (Producer)

Producers: B100, BandPlay, Beats Mode,Clemsy Beats, Denero Degrate,Dnny Phntm, Dson Beats,Grayson Beats, Honorable C.N.O.T.E., Kid Culture, Menace Beatz, MonstaBeatz,PabloMCR, Richie,ScottyBrook, SkinnyKhris,SpiffoMadeIt, Tay Keith,TheBoyKam, Twysted Genius,WIZARDMCE & Young T (Producer)

Label: 1017 Eskimo & Atlantic Records

Travis Porter- Like Dat

Released Date: October 15, 2021

Featuring: Buddha Bless This Beat

Written By: Travis Porter

Producers: Buddha Bless This Beat

Label: Powerhouse Music Group