New Music Friday: Kehlani, Lil Durk, Lil Tjay and more!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. Kehlani Delivers “It Was Good Until It Wasn’t” Ft. Jhené Aiko, Tory Lanez, Lucky Daye, Lil Durk Shares “Just Cause Y’all Waited 2” Ft. Lil Baby, G Herbo, Gunna, Polo G, and Lil Tjay Links Up With Fivio Foreign & Pop Smoke For “Zoo York”. Check out who else dropped new music this week. 

Kehlani  “It Was Good Until It Wasn’t

Release Date: May 8, 2020

Featuring: James Blake, Jhené Aiko, Lucky Daye, Masego & Tory Lanez

Produced By: Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Boi-1da, Go Grizzly, G. Ry, Jahaan Sweet, Jake One, KBeaZy, Los Hendrix & OAK

Written By: Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Carlos Munoz, Chad Hugo, Destin Conway, Go Grizzly, G. Ry, Jahaan Sweet, James Blake, JAY-Z, Jhené Aiko, KBeaZy, Kehlani, Lexii Alijai, Los Hendrix, Lucky Daye, Masego, OAK, Pharrell Williams, Tory Lanez & Trinidad James

Label: Atlantic Records & TSNMI

Lil Durk  “Just Cause Y’all Waited 2”

Release Date: May 8, 2020

Featuring: G Herbo, Gunna, Lil Baby & Polo G

Produced By: 12 Hunna, Cicero, Deezy, DY Krazy, Geraldo Liive, Go Grizzly, John Lamb, JW Lucas, Keyyz, KidWond3r, Roselilah, Squat Beats, TouchofTrent, Tre Gilliam, Turn Me Up Josh, Uncle Cameron & Young T

Written By: Cicero, Dequin Ramey, DY Krazy, G Herbo, Go Grizzly, Gunna, John Lamb, JW Lucas, Keyyz, KidWond3r, Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Polo G, TouchofTrent, Uncle Cameron & Young T

Label: Alamo Records, Geffen Records, Interscope Records & Only The Family

Lil Tjay Ft. Fivio Foreign & Pop Smoke “Zoo York”

Release Date: May 8, 2020

Featuring:  Fivio Foreign & Pop Smoke

Produced By: Bordeaux & Non Native

Written By: Lil Tjay, Bordeaux, Non Native, Fivio Foreign & Pop Smoke

Label: Columbia Records

Young Thug & Chris Brown “Slime & B” 

Release Date: May 5, 2020

Featuring: E-40, Future, Gunna, HoodyBaby, Lil Duke, Major Nine, Shad da God & Too $hort

Produced By: A1, Ambezza, The Audibles, IAmXayy, Joseph L’Étranger, KanielTheOne, Major Nine, MjNichols, Murda Beatz, Murphy Kid, Musik MajorX, OG Parker, Rippa On The Beat, Sean Momberger, Tariq Beats, Tee Romano, Teezio, T-Minus, Turbo, Wheezy & Z3N

Written By: A1, Aleicia Nicole, Ambezza, Bobby Joseph Turner, Jr., Chris Brown, CokeBoy Zack, Dameion P. Roy, Jr., Dominic Jordan, Donny Flores, Dounia Aznou, E-40, Fatboy Slim, Frederic Brewer, Gunna, HoodyBaby, IAmXayy, James Douglas, Jimmy Giannos, Johnny Kelvin, KanielTheOne, Lil Duke, Major Nine, MjNichols, Murda Beatz, Murphy Kid, Musik MajorX, OG Parker, Orville “Bugs Can Can” Hall, Pete Wayne Samuels, Phil “Triggaman” Price, Quinton Lamar Cook, Rippa On The Beat, Said Aznou, Sean Momberger, Shad da God, Soraya Benjelloun, Tariq Beats, Tee Romano, Teezio, Timothy Michael Wells, Jr., T-Minus, Too $hort, Tre Samuels, Turbo, Turrell Sims, uPsTa!Rs, Wheezy, Xander850, YAYA, Young Thug & Z3N

Label: Chris Brown Entertainment & RCA Records

Chief Keef –  2nd Day Out

Release Date: May 5, 2020

Produced By: Zaytoven

Written By: Chief Keef

Label: Glo Gang/ RBC Records