New Music Friday: Kirk Franklin, Quavo, Takeoff, MoneyBagg Yo, and MORE!


It’s Friday which means it’s time to update your playlists and vibe out to this week’s new releases! Maverick City Music and Kirk Franklin have collaborated on an 11 track project releasing the first single “Kingdom”. Quavo and Takeoff dropped Hotel Lobby (Unc & Phew). Moneybagg Yo, The Notorious B.I.G, and Logic are a few more artists who have also released new heat just in time for the weekend. Check out who else dropped this week!

Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin – Kingdom (single)

Release Date: May 20, 2022

Featuring: Naomi Raine, Chandler Moore

Written By: Chandler Moore, Jacob Poole, Jonathan Jay, Kirk Franklin

Label: RCA Inspiration/Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin

Quavo & Takeoff – HOTEL LOBBY (single)

Release Date: May 20, 2022

Written By: Fabio Aguilar, Keanu Torres, Kirsnick Khari Ball, Quavious Keyate Marshall, Shane Lindstrom

Produced By: Murda Beatz, Keanu Beats, Fabio Aguilar

Label: Quality Control Music/Motown Records

The Notorious B.I.G ft. Ty Dolla Sign & Bella Alubo – G.O.A.T (single)

Release Date: May 20, 2022

Featuring: Ty Dolla Sign, Bella Alubo

Written By: Christopher Wallace, Elliot Osagie, Kayode Davis Ajayi, Oine Mabel Alubo, Tyrone Williams Griffin, Jr., Victoria Mwangi, Wayne Barrow

Produced By: Elliot Osagie, Kayo

Label: Rhino Atlantic

Logic ft. DJ Premier – Vinyl Days (single)

Release Date: May 20, 2022

Featuring: DJ Premier

Written By: Arjun Ivatury, Charles Bernstein, Chris Martin, Sir Robert Bryson Hall II

Produced By: 6ix

Label: Def Jam Recordings

Babyface Ray – FACE (album)

Release Date: May 20, 2022

Featuring: Veeze, Caroline, LUCKI, Lil Yatchy, DJ ESCO, Icewater Vezzo, Yung Lean, G Herbo, 42 Dugg, Pusha T, Landstrip Trip, Wiz Khalifa

Written By: Evan Jarrod, Marcellus Register, Scaife Milton, Dawn Avery, LC Camel Jr.

Produced By: Space, KRAZYMOB, Hendrix Smoke, B March, DY, K Money

Label: Wavy Gang / Empire