New Music Friday: Lil Nas X, HER, Tems and more!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. The king of trolling, Lil Nas X has released his self-titled album “MONTERO” and the visuals and marketing for his album rollout were the best I’ve seen so far. HER shooked things up with his new single “Find A Way” which features the hardest in the game Lil baby and Chicago’s own Lil Durk. The songstress Tems has linked with Brent Faiyaz to create an absolute masterpiece. Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Lil Nas X- MONTERO (Album)

Released Date: September 17, 2021 

Featuring: Jack Harlow, Doja Cat, Elton John, Megan Thee Stallion & Miley Cyrus

Written By: 18YOMAN, Blake Slatkin, Carter Lang, David Biral, Denzel Baptiste, Doja Cat, DT, Isley Juber, Jack Harlow, Jasper Harris, Jasper Sheff, John Cunningham, Kanye West, KBeaZy, Lil Nas X, Megan Thee Stallion, Miley Cyrus, Nick Lee (Producer), Nick Mira, Omer Fedi, Roy Lenzo, Ryan Tedder, Thomas James Levesque & William K. Ward

Producers: Blake Slatkin, Carter Lang,DT, Jasper Harris, Jasper Sheff, John Cunningham,Kanye West, KBeaZy, Nick Lee (Producer), Nick Mira,Omer Fedi, Roy Lenzo, Ryan Tedder, Take a Daytrip & Tom Levesque

Label: Columbia Records & Sony Music Entertainment

HER- Find A Way

Released Date: September 17, 2021 

Featuring: Lil Baby & Lil Durk

Written By: Chi Chi, Tiara Thomas, Seandra Sledge, Lil Durk, Lil Baby & H.E.R.

Producers: James Maddocks & Chi Chi

Label: RCA Record

Tems- Found

Released Date: September 17, 2021 

Featuring: Brent Faiyaz

Written By: Tems and Brent Faiyaz

Producers: Guilty Beatz

Label: RCA Records/ Since ’93

Vanjess- Homegrown (Deluxe)

Released Date: September 17, 2021 

Featuring:Devin Morrison, GARREN, Jimi Tents, Lucky Daye, Phony Ppl, TOKiMONSTA & VanJess

Written By: Aja Grant, Carl Thompson, Devin Morrison, Elijah August, Faith Evans, Floyd Howard, GARREN, Ivana Nwokike, James David, Jessica Nwokike, Jimi Tents, Jonah Christian, KAYTRANADA, Kurzweil, Lucky Daye, Matthew Byas, Michael McEwan, Monte Booker, M-Phazes, Oliver Dickinson, Omar Grant, Phony Ppl, Pomo, Da-P DabeatX & Trey Campbell

Producers: B Grand, damn james!, Devin Morrison, Dreek Beatz, Jonah Christian, KAYTRANADA, Kurzweil, Monte Booker, M-Phazes, Pomo, Snakehips, Da-P DabeatX & TOKiMONSTA

Label: Keep Cool Records & RCA Records

Sam Smith- You will be found

Released Date: September 17, 2021 

Featuring: Summer Walker

Written By: Justin Paul & Benj Pasek

Producers: Carter Lang, Dan Smyers & Rob Bisel

Label: Interscope Records