New Music Friday: Mary J. Blige, SZA, Brent Faiyaz, and more!


It’s a new week, which means it’s time to update you with new music to add to your playlist. The lady of soul Mary J. Blige just released her new song “Good Morning” and it brings that melody we love so much. After going viral on TikTok, SZA has finally dropped the hit song “I Hate U,” on all music platforms. Brent Faiyaz hyped up his new album and put out one song on it for the fans called “Mercedes.” Khalid also dropped some new music and his album “Scenic Drive” is all vibes. Check out who else dropped new music this week.

Mary J. Blige – Good Morning Gorgeous

Released Date: December 03, 2021

Featuring: DJ Khaled

Written By: Tiara Thomas, Mary J. Blige, H.E.R., David Brown & D’Mile

Produced By: D’Mile

Label: 300 Entertainment, Mary Jane Production

SZA – I Hate U

Released Date: December 3, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Sza

Produced By: ThankGod4Cody, Sir Dylan, Rob Bisel & Carter Lang

Label: Top Dawg Entertainment

Brent Faiyaz – Mercedes

Released Date: December 3, 2021

Featuring: None

Written By: Daniel Aged, Andrew Aged, The-Dream, Atu & Brent Faiyaz

Produced By: Atu & Brent Faiyaz

Label: Lost Kids

Future – U Are My High

Released Date: December 3, 2021

Featuring: DJ Snake

Written By: SickDrumz, Charlie Wilson, Future, Johnsye Andrea Smith, Ronnie Wilson & DJ Snake

Produced By: Dj Snake

Label: Interscope Records

Khalid – Scenic Drive (Album)

Released Date: December 3, 2021

Featuring: 6LACK, Alicia Keys, Ari Lennox, JID,Kiana Ledé, Lucky Daye, Majid Jordan, QUIN & Smino

Written By: 6LACK, Ari Lennox, Charlie Handsome, Chris Payton, Denis Kosiak, Digi, Dru DeCaro, Happy Perez, Hoskins, James Maddocks,JID, Jordan Ullman, Juan (Jef) Villaluna, Justin Lucas, Kenny Beats, Kevin White, Khalid, Khirye Tyler, Kiana Ledé, LNKmusic, Lucky Daye, Majid Al Maskati, Malita Rice,M-Phazes, QUIN, Quintin “Q” Gulledge, Scribz Riley, Simon Says,Smino, Steve Thorton & Yung Lan

Produced By: Alicia Keys, Charlie Handsome,Denis Kosiak, Digi, Dru DeCaro,Happy Perez, Hoskins, James Maddocks, Jordan Ullman, Juan (Jef) Villaluna, Kenny Beats, Kevin White, Khirye Tyler, LNKmusic, M-Phazes, Scribz Riley, Simon Says &Steve Thorton

Label: RCA Records & Right Hand Music Group