NAACP Image Awards Reveal its Fourth Round of Winners


Last night, the 52nd NAACP Image Awards announced its fourth round of winners in the non-televised virtual experience, featuring categories across film, television, and sports.

Beyoncé won big on the fourth night of the NAACP virtual image awards. She took home Outstanding Female Artist, Outstanding Hip Hop/Rap song, Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration – Contemporary, Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration – Contemporary.

Drake also received the award for Outstanding Male Artist. Hot girl Megan Thee Stallion won Outstanding Hip Hop/Rap Song, Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration – Contemporary. Chloe x Halle won Outstanding Soul/R&B Song, Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration- Traditional. Jhené Aiko won for Outstanding Album.

The Women’s National Basketball Players Association(WMBPA) was honored with the Jackie Robinson Sports Award. Presented by Jemele Hill and accepted by WNBPA President Nneka Ogwumike.

The night also included celebrity guest appearances and presenters, such as singer/songwriter MAJOR., “black-ish” actor Marcus Scribner, rapper and actor Cliff “Method Man” Smith, and singer Tamar Braxton.

The star-studded event included featured an array of performances but showcased Baba Luther. Luther’s performance featured drummers and dancers who highlighted the history of dance, from African dance in New Orleans’ Congo Square to Second Line dance to Bounce dance.

The full list of winners are listed below.

Outstanding New Artist         

Doja Cat – “Say So”

Outstanding Male Artist        

Drake – “Laugh Now, Cry Later”

Outstanding Female Artist     

Beyoncé – “Black Parade”

Outstanding Soul/R&B Song 

“Do It” – Chloe x Halle

Outstanding Hip Hop/Rap Song        

“Savage Remix” – Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé

Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration (Traditional)      

Chloe x Halle – “Wonder What She Thinks Of Me”

Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration (Contemporary)            

Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé – “Savage Remix”

Outstanding Album    

“Chilombo” – Jhené Aiko

Outstanding Producer of the Year 


Outstanding Music Video/Visual Album       

“Brown Skin Girl” – Beyonce’ feat WizKid, SAINt JHN, Blue Ivy Carter

Outstanding Jazz Album – Instrumental        

“Music From and Inspired By Soul” – Jon Batiste

Outstanding Jazz Album – Vocal        

“Holy Room – Live at Alte Oper” – Somi

Outstanding International Song        

“Lockdown” – Original Koffee

Outstanding Soundtrack/Compilation Album          

“Soul” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste and Tom MacDougall

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Song 

“Touch from you” – Tamela Mann

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Album           

“The Return” – The Clark Sisters

Special Award – Sports Award II 

Be sure to watch the 52nd NAACP Awards two hour live show hosted by Anthony Anderson on B.E.T Saturday, March 27th at 8pm EST.